The Principal of Vibration

Since I am a sexologist, you may think this post is about adult toys. Sorry, not this time. The Principal of Vibration is the 3rd of the Hermetic Principals. I skipped the 2nd for now, because I wanted to first acknowledge the two principals that are at work in mainstream Law of Attraction.

“Nothing rests; everything moves; everything vibrates.”–The Kybalion.

Since everything vibrates, it’s important to pay attention to what you’re vibrating. Where your mind spends most of it’s time, is exactly what will you will externally manifest. So where is your mind? “I am a Pollyanna so don’t fuck with that.” – Jody. Yes that’s me. I always smile. (You can’t feel bad when you’re smiling.) I write daily, the things I am grateful for. I spend my time with positive people. I ban the news. I have the courage to say “No”, to things that don’t make me feel good. That sounds so simple and it is…if we are conscious of it. It has been a long time practice for me, so I don’t even think about it unless I feel my thoughts going south. I acknowledge that and quickly replace the thought.

Since I have made it such a habit, I feel physical discomfort when I am in a situation where someone is being negative, throwing a pity party or it just doesn’t resonate (vibrate) with me. Then the easiest thing to do, is simply remove myself. I don’t try to change everyone in the situation. I change me.

If you’ve never seen a theremin in action, this is an amazing example of how our vibration can effect our external world.

loa-emotional-scale_opti

Now notice where you are on this scale at any give time. Maybe it’s not possible for you to go from 22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Powerlessness/Victim to 1. Joy/Knowledge/ Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation. But it’s not hard to move just one step. How about going from 17. Anger to 16. Discouragement? The small gradual steps make it pretty easy.

What are you vibrating?

My Playground! My Rules!

XOXOXOXO

 

Leave a Reply

